StepinStiks - Designed by You, Built by Us!
4.99 Star

Customer Rating
Since 2006
Crafted in
Crafted in America
America
Yep, Crafted in America!
 
 Home   Stiks & Stafs   Accessories   OEM Parts   New Items   Sale Items 
 Testimonials   About Us   Q&A   Gallery   Support   Contact 

Our Stiks are Averaging a 4.99 Out of 5 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!
39 Testimonials Found for 2015.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Your Stik!
On Dec 30, 2015 at 4:41 AM Don of Robinson, IL wrote:

5 Star Rating
The two stiks I bought were excellent!! The craftsmanship was excellent!! My Dad was VERY Happy when he opened the package! He is 94 years old, a WW2 Veteran and can use a little help to get around when outside to stay steady. Very well pleased!

Thank You,

Don

On Dec 23, 2015 at 2:27 PM Jon of Lovinia, NY wrote:

5 Star Rating
I received my StepinStik Exotic moments ago. It is beautiful! I was worried about how it was going to look with the black chrome top, but you read my mind and the color of the IPE wood is exactly what I had in mind.

The quality of the product and the excellent customer service/communication will definitely earn my business again. Thank you also for the free medallion. Everything is perfect!

Jon

On Dec 10, 2015 at 6:48 AM TSgt USAF of Houma, LA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hi BubbaSam; Just a short note to let you know I received my Custom Exotic StepinStaf today. Just a quick reminder on my order: I had you make it using Padauk wood, all Brass top and fittings with a brown wrist strap, engraving on the brass hame. Now to "put the grass down to where the cows can get to it". I am so impressed I could pop. What a beautiful staff. The wood grain just pops out like it is 3D. The brass is flawless and the fitting are perfectly attached. The staff is so very well balanced and against my 6'1" 280 pounds you can tell by the perfect fit it was made for me. I simply love this staff and will promise to protect it always. I went down to my lawyers office today and had him put the staff in my will to my son with the stipulation he hands it down from generation to generation. My wife also received her StepinStik XL yesterday and is so impressed she carried it all over the house and never let it down. Thanks again so very much and thanks for proving American made products are the best in the world. I hope to buy more in the future. In the mean time, thanks again so very much, and thanks for your service.

On Dec 8, 2015 at 12:39 PM Charles of Statesboro, GA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thank you so much for the outstanding service! I received my BubbaStik this morning. This is the best one that you have made for me yet. I have the right size now. Thank you so much for all that you've done...

Charles

On Dec 7, 2015 at 2:04 PM Bob of Clyde, OH wrote:

5 Star Rating
I purchased an Original StepinStik Exotic in Olivewood. It is absolutely beautiful. The building of it is perfection. The brass hame really shows it off. I would never go anywhere else to buy one. This is definitely the go to place. You will not be disappointed with the product. Bubbasam is a pleasure to work with and a true professional.

On Dec 1, 2015 at 9:53 PM Rowacajr of Granby, CT wrote:

5 Star Rating
I ordered the StepinStik exotic on Saturday evening 11/28/15 at approximately 11:30 pm. I received an email on 11/30 saying the stik would be shipped with two day priority later on the 30th. Today I took a look at the trackinf number for the heck of it. It said it was delivered already at 930 am. I went to the door and it was there. I brought it in and opened it up. The stick was beautiful, well packaged, came with a couple small free goodys and it was exactly as ordered. If this is their normal way of doing things then I am impressed. Now I will have to take it for walk. Maybe someone will do something so I can try it out as a defesive weapon! Seriously, this stick with the polished brass, engraved hame, added American flag, leather strap with barbed wire stamped, metal ferrule tip and rubber cover tip just complimented the exotic wood so perfectly. Right now I am so happy for the great product and fast time. Just looking forward to using it!

On Nov 25, 2015 at 7:26 PM William of florance , CO wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hello, I ordered one of your StepinStiks and I love it. I get compliments on it all the time. It's one of the best things I have ever had.

William

On Nov 18, 2015 at 9:21 AM Bruce of Palatka, FL wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my new StepinStik Exotic. I could not be more pleased. I have a number of high quality canes but yours has jumped to the top of the list. The brass top is gorgeous. The wood is top notch. I highly recommend your product. If you're in the market for a cane, buy this one. You won't be disappointed.

On Nov 16, 2015 at 7:24 AM Chopin of La Vernia, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I purchased my first Bubba Stik in Tombstone Arizona. Love it! Then I ordered another one last year. Today I am ordering a 3rd one. They are great when walking, or if I need it to steady myself on bad days! Recommend them highly. Well made and well worth the money! Exceptional product.

On Nov 10, 2015 at 10:42 AM Bob of Burbank, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Just bought some tops from the "special offers". First of all BubbaSam responded super fast to my request. He also let me know about another special that he was about to list that saved me over $15 that I would not have even known about. Package arrived in just a couple days, and I cannot even tell why these are "seconds". I have had a BubbaStik that was bought for me at least 15 years ago and I still love it. I have used it as a cane multiple times and I keep it behind my bedroom door to use "as needed". Great quality, decent prices... great service. Thanks BubbaSam!!!

On Nov 7, 2015 at 3:57 PM Larry Bills of Ell Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have bought several stiks from BubbaSam. All have been unique, high quality, well made walking companions. This last one, birds eye maple with a copper top is as amazing a stik as I've bought from him! Stop thinking about it! Buy one now!

On Nov 4, 2015 at 4:40 PM Anna Rose of Los Angeles, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I love my BubbaStiks. They're lovely and conform to my needs very nicely.

I would suggest that anyone buying about the stick actually order off of this website, rather than purchasing it anywhere else, as BubbaSam puts so much care and attention into each handmade stik.

Thank you again for all you do, BubbaSam.

Anna Rose

On Oct 10, 2015 at 5:34 AM Dan of North Muskegon, MI wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have to say I'm impressed with your SPECIALS work. It looks great. I am not able to find the defect mentioned in the description.

I received my order yesterday, Thursday the 8th. I have noticed that when I use it my walking changes for the better. I believe it's the grip angle. I normally use a 4 point cane and step forward with my left then step up to my left foot with my right now I'm noticing I'm having a tendency to step through with my right. I wish I had had this cane while I was in therapy as it weighs a lot less than what I've had to use in the past. And finally I love the feeling that if needed I could defend myself with it.

Dan

On Sep 29, 2015 at 10:07 PM Robert of Petaluma, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I've had a StepinStik for many years and recently up dated it. Very happy. I just received my new Stik and it is awesome. Thank you.

On Sep 29, 2015 at 4:25 AM Frank of Itasca, IL wrote:

5 Star Rating
Monday, I received My first StepinStik.

Beautiful!

Thanks!!

On Sep 25, 2015 at 5:56 PM Craig of Culver City, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
All I can say is WOW!! It turned out beautifully. I got it Saturday afternoon and kept forgetting to write to you. The Steppinstik made it's debut in Hollywood last night at a birthday dinner for a friend. I had several compliments on how nice it looked. I'm thinking of ordering another sometime in the near future. I'm thinking one of the exotics....perhaps the ebony with either the black chrome or light chrome top. Can't figure out which would look the best. probably both....the the contrast between regular chrome and the black ebony would probably look great. In retrospect I probably would have had you make it about 1 1/2 inches shorter but it still works great. I just love it. Thanks you. All the best, Craig

On Sep 24, 2015 at 2:47 PM Dennis of Whitehouse Station, NJ wrote:

4.5 Star Rating
First I would like to mention what a pleasant experience dealing with StepinStik, they are very efficient and polite. I just received my stick today and except for the flat rubber tip (thought it was the rounded one, I need to learn to read more carefully) it is perfect and easy to correct. It fits my hand perfectly and it is a beauty to look at. Thank you BubbaSam for the quick delivery also.

On Aug 24, 2015 at 4:29 AM Roger of Larkspur, CO wrote:

5 Star Rating
Received my Bocote/Copper StepinStik Exotic a few days ago - LOVE IT! You picked out a fine looking piece of wood. I'm getting many comments on it. The weight of the wood gives the stik much better heft and balance than the BubbaStik I have. I live in the mountains and walk my dog everyday on mtn trails. The ferrule tip has already killed one snake and picked up up a bunch of trash.

Thanks for a great product!

Roger

On Aug 20, 2015 at 8:18 PM Vince of Bakersfield, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
i must say in regards to the man named Sam, his product is outstanding, and to get a full pleasure of landing a stik of your own you must follow the instructions to the tee! Then you can experience what i'm feeling. I was hooked, first time i put my paws on one!!! THANX MAN

On Aug 6, 2015 at 9:03 AM Steve of Sugar Land, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my Purple Heart StepinStik yesterday, and I cannot be more pleased. Wood is absolutely beautiful, and it's got plenty of heft to it. I will have to say that there was an issue with Paypal somehow getting the wrong address, but Customer service really went out of their way to get the postal service straightened out, and I got my cane in time for our family outing to the zoo. Thanks BubbaSam!

On Jul 18, 2015 at 4:47 PM Bill of Florence , CO wrote:

5 Star Rating
I enjoy using my stik and like that I could get it made my way. People compliment me on it wherever I go and ask where I got it, so naturally I refer them to your site.

On Jul 12, 2015 at 3:57 PM Rick of Piedmont, MO wrote:

5 Star Rating
Everyone (especially the equestrians)love and ask about these walking sticks. Please send more business cards with my latest order.

Rick

On Jul 3, 2015 at 11:24 AM Steve of Anchorage, AK wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thank You!

My mother bought me my first "Stik" several years ago when the cheap medical ones I was using kept breaking. She ran across one at a truck stop in Indio California and bought one for her husband and he was so impressed with it that when I busted my leg all to pieces she bought me one too. I have used several canes since my accident but the only one I trust to hold me up in any condition is my "Stik"! I love the quality and they withstand anything that I have thrown at it. I would still be using the one that my mother got for me but when I moved to Anchorage some lowlife piece of garbage stole it from me while my back was turned at a urinal! That was probably too much information, but I just wanted to let you know how big a role your "Stik's" have in my whole family's life. You can bet your last dollar that, God forbid, anything ever happens to my children the cane they will all be using will be one of yours!

Have a great vacation and thank you again for building such a great product here in America!

Steve

On Jun 29, 2015 at 3:35 AM Max of Stoughton, WI wrote:

5 Star Rating
BubbaSam, I rec'd the new stick Friday. It's a beauty, just what I wanted. Thanks again for all the help! Max

On Jun 1, 2015 at 3:57 PM Rudy of Baltimore, MD wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my third walking stik and as always very pleased with my order. The quality is the best and the service was fast. I ordered it on the 29th of May and received it on the 1st of June. When I order I always order extra accessories and engraving with all my orders. My first stepping stik was for when I had a knee injury. I received many complements.

I order my second one once my knee healed and no longer needed my stik for my knee. I still continue to carry my stik wherever I go. I love their product! It won't be the last one that I order... and guys if you get hooked on carrying a walking stik and your wife asked why you need more than one... just ask her why she needs more than one handbag. lol

On May 28, 2015 at 10:35 PM Larry of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I am a repeat customer with BubbaSam, mostly for the exotics. My latest one is Osage Orange with a copper hame. As always the stick is flawless, and the customer service is 2nd to none! Wherever I go, I always get compliments on BubbaSam's stiks! Thank you sir for your high quality products and impeccable service!

On May 1, 2015 at 4:52 PM Warren of Cypress, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thanks youall! This is one nice StepinStik Exotic! I love the wood grain in the Gaboon Ebony shaft! Being in construction for 35 years plus, I just want you to know that this is the best cane I've ever seen. You did a beautiful job! Now I'll look good going out with the wife.

Thank you so much, Warren

On Apr 20, 2015 at 7:18 PM Greg of Martinez, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Well, first of all, I generally do not write reviews, so bear with me.

I decided it was time to order a walking stick--mostly because I think I should be too young for a cane:) . After looking around online, I found the BubbaStik, but I did not want the "Bubba Stik" burned into it. I have issues advertising other people's products, and I think it takes away from the looks. I found BubbaSam's site and the StepinStik. StepinStik does not have any names burned into it. I found the site was pretty simple and it walked me through all the steps to place my custom order.

So, a little about me: I am generally an impatient perfectionist--yeah, its a curse. Well, my new StepinStik arrived in just a couple days (I didn't even have time to be impatient). It was packed perfectly in a strong cardboard tube with the right bubble wrap in the right spots. Apparently BubbaSam has done this before! I was really excited to unwrap it and try it out. It was the perfect look, feel, and fit. While sitting there admiring it, I found a small flaw on the handle. I then looked at the reviews on Amazon and found a few negatives--don't even pay any attention to the Amazon reviews, they are not for BubbaSam--I will explain momentarily.

I fired off a rude email to Sam, who immediately replied very pleasantly with his apologies and offered to take care of everything to my satisfaction. I re-read my rude email, and I realized how inappropriate I had been. We emailed each other a few more times, and I feel as though I have learned some things about Sam. He is a good guy who really cares about his product, his customers, and people in general. Not only has he taken care of my product, but he threw in some extras to make up for any inconvenience it may have caused me--more than circumstances dictated.

In retrospect, I feel like I ripped him off! I got a great product, at a great price, and I should never have even complained in the first place. In either case, I now have much more than just a really nice looking functional, and well made "Stik", I have a good experience to remember (for as long as my memory holds out). I feel like I have made a friend with a true American (a Vet no less), who cares about quality and craftsmanship.

As for the BubbaStiks, it turns out Sam orders only the wooden shaft with the burned in logo from the original manufacturer in Texas and provides all the rest of the products himself. These are not the same products that you may see advertized on Amazon, and they are NOT the same product you may see in a truck stop.

So, if you are trying to decide if you should make a purchase, just DO IT! You won't regret it...and if you even THINK you'll regret it later, Sam will take good care of you--he's a good guy.

THANK YOU SAM!

GT

On Apr 10, 2015 at 11:10 AM Pappy of Lakeview, OR wrote:

5 Star Rating
I too have bad knees. I recently bought a Bubba Stick to use walking and to help when getting up from my knees. I'm a pretty big ole boy and I can hop right up now thanks to my Bubba Stick. It's nice looking, very sturdy, and I like it a lot. Mine is 39 1/2 inches tall and fits me perfectly. Thanks, Bubba Sam

On Mar 18, 2015 at 3:30 PM James of Lochgelly, Fife, STP wrote:

5 Star Rating
Own several walking sticks but not any have been "custom" made so thought I would treat myself to something a bit different. Ordered an ebony cane with tassle and wrist strap and all brass fixings. Arrived in the UK safely. On opening I was pleased to see my custom specification did not disappoint. What a lovely thing it is. Don't know if I should use it or just show it off. Pleasure doing business with BubbaSam. Recommended.

On Mar 10, 2015 at 10:53 PM Ken of Los Angeles, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
At 74, I have a disc problem, arthritis and an ex-New Yorker attitude. My beautiful, new StepStik (brass hame, black shaft and brass ferral tip) should ease my walking and assist in "communicating", when necessary. When I take my bride, of 51 years, I'm going to look cool. I may even turn my collar up.

On Mar 3, 2015 at 4:36 AM Martin of Baltimore, MD wrote:

5 Star Rating
I purchased a Zebra wood StepinStik Exotice with a black knob several months ago. My wife loves it, and it was well received at the airport in Istanbul! (It was approvingly sized up as a weapon.)

We love our Stiks! (I also have a "normal" Bubba Stik.) We love these, and as we travel with wheelchair help, I can assure you that these sticks are well received world wide! (Or at least, in Europe.) I can tell you that you have a marvelous product, and we love them. ( I am 5-09, and weigh 260. These are easy to cut down for me with a mitre saw.)

I think you have a marvelous product, and I cannot express enough thanks for the way they have helped me and my wife.

Sincerely, Martin

On Mar 3, 2015 at 3:58 AM Don of Sandy, UT wrote:

5 Star Rating
BubbaSam - The walnut SteppinStik arrived today, likely the fastest delivery we've experienced from any online company. The stick was very well-packed, and survived its trip A-OK with minor damage to its container only courtesy of USPS. This is obviously a sturdy stick that fits well, looks great, and should outlast me by many years. Believe I'll get another!soon. Thanks again!

On Feb 27, 2015 at 8:15 AM Don of Sandy, UT wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thanks, BubbaSam, for your prompt response in the early a.m! Appreciate your counsel on the materials. I've looked at 'em now and have pretty much decided to build a StepinStik from one of the Exotics.

Also, thanks for placing Special #331 on hold. Will double-check tonight on a well-used stick to see if the length is enough. It may be close. Will advise you tomorrow.

Thanks again for your responsiveness! Your firm is the kind with which I really enjoy doing business! Great products, work ethics, and service... unbeatable!

Regards!

Don

On Feb 13, 2015 at 9:28 AM Tony of Glendale, AZ wrote:

5 Star Rating
Received stick and could not be happier.

Thank you! Tony

On Feb 9, 2015 at 4:15 AM Brook of New South Wales, AUS wrote:

5 Star Rating
G'day! I have received my new Bubba Stik and am VERY happy with the result. Thank-you for making it up for me. Oh...I did have to rerivet the conch back on but all is good. Brooke

On Jan 29, 2015 at 5:19 PM Carolyn of Hermitage, TN wrote:

5 Star Rating
I highly recommend these canes. My husband has several of the canes and is very proud of them. He receives compliments all the time. He has some for special occasions and some for everyday. We especially like the exotic woods. He has become known for his canes.

On Jan 15, 2015 at 7:03 AM Glenn of Wallace, SC wrote:

5 Star Rating
Very nice Walking Stik. Bubba Sam was great to work with! He wanted me to be completely satisfied with my purchase and took the time to do so. I will be buying more! THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AND BEING A REAL PERSON.

On Jan 8, 2015 at 8:52 PM Jason of Huntsville , AL wrote:

5 Star Rating
I'm 28 years old and was recently in a car accident where I got a broken arm and leg. Evidently some people still don't know that red means stop. Anyway, it was time to move on from the wheelchair and crutches but I couldn't find a cane that didn't look like it belonged to a 90 year old lady. That's when I came across the StepinStik. I got the mahogany with the black chrome, and it looks sharp. The black chrome almost looks like gunmetal. It's definitely been a lifesaver and every time I go out someone asks me where I got it. I highly recommend you get one for yourself.


Wanna Tell Us How You Feel ?
We Would Love To See YOUR Comments!
Add Some Class When You're STEPIN' OUT!
© Copyright 2003-2017       StepinStik.com       All rights reserved       Privacy Policy       Terms of Use Agreement
HomeStiks & StafsCustom AccessoriesNew ProductsOEM PartsSpecial OffersTestimonialsQ&AAbout UsSupportContact Us