StepinStiks - Designed by You, Built by Us!
4.99 Star

Customer Rating
Since 2006
Crafted in
Crafted in America
America
Yep, Crafted in America!
 
 Home   Stiks & Stafs   Accessories   OEM Parts   Specials 
 Testimonials   Q&A   About Us   Support   Contact 

Our Stiks are Averaging a 4.99 Out of 5 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!
47 Testimonials Found for TX.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Your Stik!
On Jan 2, 2017 at 2:57 PM Yuri of Katy, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
On January 2015, I purchased three canes, one finished and two unfinished. As an Army Veteran that was going through a rough patch, getting my hands "dirty", finishing the two canes and then utilizing them was the therapy I needed. Outstanding product and even better service.

On Oct 26, 2016 at 4:45 PM Jim of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
BubbaSam made me a beautiful StepinStaf family heirloom to last several generations of vigorous use. The fit and finish is simply first class - it displays elegance and quality. It was packaged protectively and with care in bubble wrap and a heavy duty shipping tube for its long trip to me in distant West Texas. I am proud to own BubbaSam's distinctive creation which I am already putting through the paces - beginning what I hope will ultimately imbue it with the patina befitting a cherished walking staff.

On Jun 13, 2016 at 1:01 PM Doyle of Plano, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just ordered my second Stik and I can't say enough about the fantastic service, terrific product and professionalism Bubba Sam offers. This gentleman goes out of his way to make sure his customers are 100% happy with the product.

For example, the instructions I gave him in making my Stik weren't exactly clear, so he phoned me so that I could more clearly explain to him exactly what I wanted. During our conversation he suggested an accessory that he thought might look better than what I originally had requested...and he was right...so I went with his idea. And his suggestion saved me a few bucks!

It's little things like this that creates return customers.

On Feb 18, 2016 at 5:13 PM Mike of Wichita Falls, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Received my BubbaStik today and am so impressed. It is exactly the size and heft that I wanted. The workmanship is flawless! I'll keep your card in my pocket because I'm sure my stik will attract attention and questions. I'm already designing my next stik and will be ordering again soon. A great product made by proud Americans!

On Nov 16, 2015 at 7:24 AM Chopin of La Vernia, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I purchased my first Bubba Stik in Tombstone Arizona. Love it! Then I ordered another one last year. Today I am ordering a 3rd one. They are great when walking, or if I need it to steady myself on bad days! Recommend them highly. Well made and well worth the money! Exceptional product.

On Nov 7, 2015 at 3:57 PM Larry Bills of Ell Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have bought several stiks from BubbaSam. All have been unique, high quality, well made walking companions. This last one, birds eye maple with a copper top is as amazing a stik as I've bought from him! Stop thinking about it! Buy one now!

On Aug 6, 2015 at 9:03 AM Steve of Sugar Land, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my Purple Heart StepinStik yesterday, and I cannot be more pleased. Wood is absolutely beautiful, and it's got plenty of heft to it. I will have to say that there was an issue with Paypal somehow getting the wrong address, but Customer service really went out of their way to get the postal service straightened out, and I got my cane in time for our family outing to the zoo. Thanks BubbaSam!

On May 28, 2015 at 10:35 PM Larry of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I am a repeat customer with BubbaSam, mostly for the exotics. My latest one is Osage Orange with a copper hame. As always the stick is flawless, and the customer service is 2nd to none! Wherever I go, I always get compliments on BubbaSam's stiks! Thank you sir for your high quality products and impeccable service!

On Nov 22, 2014 at 1:05 AM Ellen of Giddings, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I stopped in Bucees about 4 years ago to get an ice tea, and saw a display of Lady Bubbas and Bubbastiks. I have had arthritis for years - flares up, calms down, flares up, etc....that day I was having pain, in my right knee mostly, but the left one also. No idea how much I needed good support until impulsively I bought a Lady Bubba Stick.used it off and on for awhile, mostly off, until this past June when I had my knee replaced. Then I used it on a daily basis till I didn't need it any more. I was doing quite well - and then it happened - I fell and broke 2 bones in my back. I am soooo thankful for my Lady Bubba! It's better than a cane, it's my " stick"! I have gotten compliments on it, and I think I am going to have to buy another one. I will keep an eye on your specials!! Keep up the beautiful work that you do!!

On Sep 15, 2014 at 7:09 PM Mark of Amarillo, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
During the last 5 years, I have been dragging my hind quarters around due to a protruding disc between my L-5 and S-1 vertebra. During that time, I have aquired a small (11 piece) arsenal of various canes and walking sticks. I got my new "StepinStick" today and I am already convinced that several of my "arsenal" will be added to the next inventory for a garage sale. When I grip this "stick" and put all 315 pounds on it, it just sings! Great buy & quick delivery! Thanks, Bubba! Sincerely, A real happy camper.

On Aug 25, 2014 at 3:00 PM Doyle of Plano, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
BubbaSam...I received my BubbaStik a few minutes ago. It isn't a walking stick...it's a freakin' work of art. It's beautiful, extremely well made and a professional masterpiece. Thank you so much, buddy

On Jun 10, 2014 at 4:28 PM Stephen of Pearland, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I received my Tulipwood StepinStik Exotic earlier today and all I have to say is *WOW*! Excellent heft and quality of finish and workmanship! Well done! It is extraordinarily refreshing to see that some craftsmen still exist out there!

Again, thank you for your time and efforts on our behalf!

Highest regards,

~Stephen

On Apr 12, 2014 at 7:39 PM Larry of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have bought 6 StepinStiks from BubbaSam. Four were gifts (very much appreciated and they loved them!) and I kept 2 exotics for myself. The bocote I've previously commented on and my latest was a plain and simple bloodwood. The color is amazing and is complemented by the brass hame. It makes for an elegant and eye appealing stick. I've gotten loads of compliments on both exotics! I have bought hame handled sticks from other companies/makers and the quality is nowhere near BubbaSam's standards. Once again, I appalaude and wholeheartedly thank BubbaSam for a beautiful and quality walking Stick!

On Feb 4, 2014 at 4:49 PM Joe of San Antonio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
The decision you made was perfect, I love how the cane looks and the engraving work is positively SUPERB. Very easily some of the finest engraving work I've ever seen on a cane and I've seen plenty in my time.

I sincerely appreciate you hard work and alacrity in getting the cane to me. I got it in the mail early yesterday afternoon and opened it up as soon as I got home. I inspected it carefully and walked around with it a while.

You can FEEL the weight of the brass in the handle with how the balance of the cane is and it is truly a work of art. You have this gentleman's eternal appreciation for this fine piece of craftsmanship and I do plan on ordering more at some point. I only wish that the formal walker went to 38" because I'm 6'5" and the 38" I chose for my BubbaStik is an absolutely PERFECT height.

Again, many thanks. Joe

On Jan 13, 2014 at 5:49 PM Larry of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my Bocote StepinStik and I have to say it is a work of art! Bocote is a beautifully grained wood, but on this particular specimen, the grain on my stick is unlike anything I've ever seen and words cannot adequtly describe its beauty! The finish is luxurious and velvety and is feels very silky to the touch. The overall build and accesories are also flawlessly done and BubbaSam is the nicest person to deal with. I am sure all his other exotic woods are just as impressive. I love my new StepinStik and it will be my constant walking companion! Thank you BubbaSam!

On Dec 3, 2013 at 3:16 AM Larry of El Paso, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hello BubbaSam,

Just wanted to let you know I got the StepinStiks today. I absolutely love mine (black with chrome) and my brother couldn't stop thanking me for his early Xmas gift! I own many a walking stick from all over the world. Don't need them, just like using and collecting them. This one feels just so right (kinda hard to explain) and it sure does look classy. I can't wait to show it off tomorrow! Thank you for a great product and the above and beyond personal service. Every aspect of this transaction was a remarkable experience! You have two new fans and will recommend you to everyone that is sure to ask about my new walking companion. Thanks again!

Regards,

Larry

On Oct 19, 2013 at 11:05 AM Rich of Haltom City, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Well just got off the phone with my dad. He couldnt say enough about his BubbaStaf. Says he cant wait for next years Veteran Parade so he can show off his BubbaStaf. I want to thank Bubba Sam for getting it put together and mailed out though I had missed the deadline for the week. With the October hiatus of two weeks fixing to start I had planned on letting dad know his birthday gift would be a little late. BubbaSam took care of that, thank you. Now I just need mom to give me a measurement so I can order up her BubbaStik..Great product, price and the service was wonderful. Thanks folks.. Rich

On Sep 25, 2013 at 6:05 AM Martha of Dallas, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My Lady Bubba arrived in time to accompany me on vacation. She was not only helpful to me, but she also attracted attention as well.

On the plane she was admired by both of my seat mates and the other handicapped passengers.

She also was the object of envy and admiration at several restaurants and again and again as we toured the local attractions. I am very pleased with my Lady Bubba. Her name is Rosie, by the way.

Thank you!

On Feb 16, 2013 at 5:38 PM Dick of Richmond, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have a bum knee and need a cane to get around. I have been using my BubbaStik for a month now and find it to be, not only well crafted, but the most comfortable cane I own. It is fabulous! Thank you...

On Aug 1, 2012 at 4:19 AM Steve of Waco, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Can I rate you with 6 stars? If not, I guess I will have to settle for 5 stars! Now, it goes without saying that BubbaStik is stylish product, but I got to tell you I chose it for multiple reasons! As an amputee, it works great as a cane! As a martial Artist...well, if you own a BubbaStik, or have ever held one in your hand...I need say no more! I Want to sincerely thank BubbaSam, and BubbaStik.com for sponsoring my martial arts endeavors. My wife and I are founders of "Cane 'and' Able" Waco Area Amputee Support group, and I am founder of "Cane 'And' A.B.L.E. (Adaptive Battle for Limb-Challenged Extremities) Fighting Science Seminars! We started giving Self Defense seminars to Amputee support groups last Spring, and are starting to work with Adaptive sports groups working with the Wounded Warrior Project Vets in the region. The BubbaStik is our TOOL of Choice in our Cane fighting section of the seminar, and I have been training with and developing techniques and adapting techniques from other martial arts to it for 3 years preparing to reach out to the amputee community! When BubbaSam first heard about my efforts in 2010, he was very excited about our story, and when he heard last spring that I had been invited by MMA Competitor and Offical MMA Instructor for "The Extremity Games" to be the Primary Martial Arts instructor for this years "Extremity Games 7 Main Event" in New Braunfels Texas June 22 and 23 this summer, Sam with no hesitation at all Signed on to be one of our sponsors! While there many businesses and private individuals who sponsored us, BubbaSam was by far one of our 2 Biggest Sponsors and his help to insure the success of our endeavors teaching Martial Arts to Amputees and thier families at the MMA Clinic/Expo portion of the Extremity Games was invaluable! I find this company, "BubbaStik.com" to be in it's private endeavors to be every bit as pristine as the products they offer! BubbaSam, on behalf of myself and my family, and all the participants of "The Extremity Games", I want to say thank you! And while I recognize your humility in character to be admirable, I feel you should really be acknowledged for your efforts and your charity! Please feel free to use any of the photos I have sent to you on your website, and thanks again!

Steve Crider Co-Founder of "Cane And Able" Waco Area Amputee Support Group and Founder of "Cane 'And' A.B.L.E Fighting Science Seminars" caneandable.wacotx@facebook.com

On Mar 13, 2012 at 9:48 PM Jack Sparrow of San Antonio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I walked into a convience store on my way back from Laredo. By the check out register my girlfriend pointed out a beautiful cane. She purchased the cane and I love it. It's got class,it's sturdy and I can go anywhere with it. I will be buying another one online.

On Dec 28, 2011 at 8:29 PM Darly of Williamsonwestva, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
(no comments - Rating only)

On Sep 14, 2011 at 8:02 PM Dan of San Antonio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This is my review of my new BubbaStaf and their service. 

Late Friday I placed my order for my new BubbaStaf.  I requested it to be 51" long this way I could make it the exact length I wanted. 

I also order the following; The color to be Ebony Mounted with; Large brass top USA and Vietnam Vet Medallions Black leather strap  Black and brown tassel

The order was placed follow by an e-mail with a couple of questions about parts for my old BubbaStik.  Within the hour I had a reply so I replied with extra funds to order extra parts.  Again within the hour I received a reply stating my order would be shipped out tomorrow on Saturday and I should have them on Tuesday or Wednesday.  I really was not looking for it until the following week. My order arrived with Monday's mail.  That was fast service. AAAAA for service. 

When I opened my package, if a first impression are lasting impression, I took out pure raw beauty.  An absolutely gorgeous BubbaStaf.  I love it.  I took it to work everyone else loved it too.  One woman said she would sit her father down and order him one for his birthday.   My wife and I go ballroom dancing.  Now when we go dancing I can go with a little more class and style.  Once again my new BubbaStaf far exceeded my expectation.  I love it.  AAAAA for product. 

Thank You BubbaSam

On Feb 22, 2011 at 3:02 PM Don of San Antonio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my second BubbaStik. I love it! I have always gotten many questions about my first one and where people can get one like it. I have told many people how about them, and intend to continue to do so. I am very tall, making it all the nicer to be able to obtain canes the height I need. Also, this are very comfortable canes to walk with.

On Jan 25, 2011 at 4:26 AM Shawn of Saginaw, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I received the new stik this afternoon, about ten minutes ago. That is the most beautiful thing I've seen in a long time!!! I will be very proud to carry this, and I will recommend you stiks to all who ask. I really appreciate all that you have done in making this BubbaStik for me. Outstanding craftsmanship, and quality customer service are getting harder to come by everyday, but you sir have accomplished both with one fell swoop!!! Thanks again, for all you have done.

On Dec 28, 2010 at 3:15 PM TangStamp of Mansfield, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My family bought me one for Christmas. This is the best cane I own and a pleasure to use and show off. I'm proud that it's made by craftsman in my area. Thanks for a quality crafted cane with amazing features. Well worth the money.

On Dec 13, 2010 at 5:33 PM Bill of Providence Village, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Bought my stik several years ago while doing a piece of work In Muenster Tx. Our work was hard and my back was mighty sore. At the end of the day , heading out of town, I stopped in a convenience store for something cold to maybe ease the discomfort of the day . Well there It was. The Bubba Stik. I've traveled a ways in the past years , good and not so good times. The Bubba stik always at my side to help me move down the trail.

On Dec 12, 2010 at 11:13 PM Edward of Gainesville , TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Everytime I would go to my pharmacy at Tom thumb I would see the Bubba stick there but never bought one then a couple of weeks ago an old back injury started giving me problems standing up and sitting down so I had my wife go down and buy me one. It has been everything I thought it would be elegant, comfortable, and sturdy enough for my 350 pound frame. The fact that's its made in Texas let alone here in Gainesville makes it that much more of a great deal I plan on collecting all the styles you offer. Thank you very much you have made the pain bearable.

On Jun 23, 2010 at 2:48 PM Specops of Springtown, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Bubba Sam made it possible for me to help a good friend in need and the Stik is Fasntastic! I was amazed at it's beauty and how tough it's made! The Friend I got it for loves it! Bubba Sam, you're one great guy and you make a Fantastic product! From the BEll Brass top to the Black Walnut shaft it's 100% quality! I'd recommend one of these to anyone! I hope to own one for myself one day and I can't even walk! But I'd be happy to have an accessory that looked that good and would serve well in many capacities! If you want something to help you keep your balance or to accompany you on the mean streets get yourself a Bubba-Stik, not only will it keep you upright it would put down a bad guy real quick! Thanks for what you did for me Bubba Sam, it's going to make a lot of difference in that Friends life! God Bless, Specops.

On Jun 8, 2010 at 1:03 PM Bird of Corinth, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I had priced walking canes, but had not found one that "felt" right to use. Then last year, quite by accident, I saw the Bubba Stik in a Love Travel Stop and bought it. Being a bit longer and heavier makes it feel better to me; not to mention looking better. I like mine so much that I've since bought 3 more as gifts for a friend and relatives.

On May 3, 2010 at 6:47 PM Jimmy the Barrel of McKinney, TX wrote:

4.5 Star Rating
Found mine after running around all day chasing a Fedex guy. Was waiting at the Love's Truck Stop in Anna, and saw these on a rack. I had to have one.

I am a tall man, hard to find a cane that I can use without bending over. Having a bad back, it just makes it worse. The stik is tall enough plus a little. Handle is easy to grasp, very sturdy. I plan on ordering a Bubba Staf for use when I am walking the woods or fishing. Plus, you can knock a bent in someones head who messes with you.

Love the stik.

On Mar 20, 2010 at 1:27 AM Billy of Holliday , TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I really enjoy my Bubba Stik. It gets lots of compliments. BubbaStiks are very robust and should handle anything you want to do.

Thank You

On Jun 16, 2009 at 2:24 PM Doyle of Nevada, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I received my new Bubbastik this morning and it is amazing. I have used a Bubbastik for about two years and though my original Bubbastik is still great I just wanted something different. I ordered a chrome handled, mahogany Bubbastik with the silver War Eagle.

I would suggest to anyone ordering a Bubbastik to check out the Bubba Sessories as they add quite a flair to an already beautiful product, and don't forget to include your intials on the handle.

The Bubbastik is a great product by itself, however another aspect that has sold me on Bubbastik is the great customer service that I have received from Steve Winters, and BubbaSam. No matter how great the product you have to have the people who stand behind their product.

On May 16, 2009 at 10:34 AM BigTex of Graham, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I bought My Bubba Stix at a convience store/service station. At the time I bought it,I absolutely had no use for it - just thought it looked "cool" About three-four years later, I developed foot/ankle problems, and was so glad that I had it.

Last week. I left it 'leaned' up against the gas pump while filling up My car with fuel. I didn't think about it until about thirty minutes later, and rushed back, but some "Rat-Bastard" had taken it.

I was 'devestated', and My Wife suggested that I look on the internet to try to locate one - And sure enough, I found Your web-site!! I quickly ordered another one, and look forward to getting it next weeek.

We live in a small town, and I will be on the look-out for the "rat" that took mine.

Thanx for making such a Great Product...........BigTex/Graham, Texas

On Mar 11, 2009 at 9:50 AM Crash Crain of Dallas, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This will be the 3rd Bubba Stik I have bought from ya'll and for the first time this one is for myself. Being a disabled veteran and then breaking a whole bunch of bones from racing Superbikes I have learned to appreciate a good walking stik with time, unfortunately I have gotten to the point where I have to rely on one. The brass ball doesn't hurt my hand from putting alot of weight on it like other canes do so I am ordering this one for myself, especially since my other cane split this morning.

If I could just ask one favor of your company it would be to ask if you could add an ability to overnight ship your canes or order over the phone so you can get it shipped really quick. Basically when you need a cane, you dont need to wait for it for a couple of days to come in, you need it now. I am going out of town this weekend and since it's Wednesday morning I know I probably wont receive it till I get back. If there is anyway somebody could overnight my order I would gladly pay extra. I could really use it this weekend.

On Jan 27, 2009 at 1:02 AM Jon of Austin, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My problem is a left knee that collapses without warning and at the worst times. I can be walking along and suddenly it gives way and dumps me on the ground. But since I have started using my Bubba Stik I have caught myself from falling several times. I'm not ready for a walker or a wheelchair, which are too bulky for the benefit they bring. My Bubba Stik is practical to carry around and provides that extra mobility assistance I need. I finally understand why people use canes!

Visit my website http://www.constitution.org

On Jan 1, 2009 at 10:27 AM Seabat of Brackettville, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This is the best walking support I've ever come across. It's sturdy yet stylish. I might get one for my brother, if he's nice to me this year.

BubbaSam emailed me on Dec 27th that my stick had shipped on Dec 26th and that the USPO would send me tracking info and such. The stick arrived on Dec 30th (woohoo!)and then on Jan 1st (today) I get an email from the USPO telling me that the stick had shipped on the 26th!! Just for giggles I clicked on the tracking link and it said that it had been delivered on the 30th. So two days after I received the BubbaStik the Post Office decides to email me and let me know that it was sent! It's amazing that our government even functions at times!

Thank you for a wonderful product.

On Sep 27, 2008 at 7:44 PM Kathye of Houston, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I saw the BubbaStik at a gas station about 6 years ago and immediately realized its comfort for the taller person and its stability for a woman "of size" (like me): I bought it immediately although I did not need a cane at the time.

Nearly all canes cause a person to stoop over when using them which is simply ridiculous......but the BubbaStik is ingenius and so practical !!! 1) I can put my BubbaStik in front of me when getting up from a low chair, put all of my weight on it, and get up with ease. 2) When I hurt my knee 3 years ago I used my BubbaStik to help me lift and/or position my leg effortlessly as well as walk upright. 3) I use my BubbaStik for extra support when I climb up or down stairs. 4) I use my BubbaStik for extra support when I get in or out of the car. 5) My BubbaStik was a lifesaver on a recent Amtrak trip as getting into or out of the railway car required a "giant step" up and down. 6) because most of my weight is in my stomach, being able to walk upright with my BubbaStik when my back is hurting is a huge blessing ! 7) I also use my BubbaStik for stability when getting into or out of the shower by holding onto the tub's safety bar and leaning on my BubbaStik which is on dry the bathroom floor. 8) and, of course, my BubbaStik is my ever ready LEGAL "body guard"

Whenever I found a BubbaStik for sale I always bought one and gave it as a gift because so many people just don't realize the difference it makes in the quality of life of anyone who needs a body support of any kind.

Now that I just found your website I can buy one anytime I want to and I will buy often !!!

The greatest testimony to the quality and usefulness of the BubbaStik is that in 6 years I have NEVER found even one for sale on eBay and this is the ONLY item I have ever searched eBay to buy that I could not find !!!

SO !!! To anyone considering buying a BubbaStik for themselves or as a gift just DO IT !!!

On Sep 4, 2008 at 5:54 AM Brett of Magnolia, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thought you'd want to know I received my BubbaStik. As you can see, my "Ol' Faithful" cane was recently injured in a tragic tractor roll- over accident and had to endure several "reconstructive surgical procedures and duct tape grafts". After all that, it became obvious that retirement was inevitable. Thanks for the great gear and the OUTSTANDING service.

Long Live the Great State of Texas

On Sep 3, 2008 at 10:54 AM Doyle of Nevada, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I was in a Cavender's western wear to buy a belt and saw the Bubba Stik. Well, after enjoying the way it looked and felt i just had to buy it. I have loved the way this Stik feels and the beautiful look of it. It is a strong yet good looking cane. I have three herniated disc in my back that are protuding into my spine. It is hard to find a good looking cane for someone of my height and weight. I am 6'1" and 360lbs. Most of what i found looked like medical equipment, but with the Bubba Stik I have found a cane that looks good and gives me the support I need. I have been amazed at how many people come up to me and say either "That is a beautiful cane." or "Isn't that a Bubba Stik?". To which I proudly say "Thank You, yes it is."

I did have one small problem with my Stik and when I contacted Steve Winters he resolved the problem without batting an eye. He was gracious and even funny. A true gentleman who is was a pleasure communicating with. It's too bad the rating system on this only goes to 5 I would gladly give both the Bubba Stik and Steve Winters a 10 for quality and great customer service.

On Jun 11, 2008 at 9:23 AM Caleb of Dallas, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Did I see Kimbo Slice walk out on the stage at the Country Music Awards sporting a Bubba Stik? I have always liked my Bubba Stik and I guess celebrities do too!

On Jul 16, 2007 at 12:39 PM LCPL Fulps M.D. of Houston, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This has to be the greatest Walking Stik created. I am 6'3", 230 lbs. and a retired U.S. Marine - Operation D.S. / D.S. 1990-1992. I have intermittent back problems from injuries suffered during the first Gulf war. I have been plagued by poorly crafted Canes / walking sticks that either felt flimsy or were otherwise incorrectly sized for my stature. I pick up the Bubba Stik at the Bucce's in Luling Tx. on July 14th 2007 and was amazed at the strength, quality and craftsmanship. Initially I picked it up as nothing more than a novelty with the large brass knob and Bold name burned into the shaft, but soon came to find that someone actually fabricated a usable and attractive cane / walking stick. I think it will last a lifetime. I only wish I could find one with the Eagle Globe and Anchor burned into it as to show my Pride in the Corps.

Keep up the great work.

On Jul 13, 2007 at 11:02 PM Mary of Fort Worth, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My husband found a BubbaStik on the way home from our Honeymoon at a Love's Truck stop three years ago. We purchased it as a "joke" because we liked the style. Little did we know that a few months later my husband would need the stik after a knee surgery. We returned to our honeymoon spot the second year and purchased a BubbaStik for a friend as a gift. I went looking for another stik for a friend that is about to retire. I was very pleased to find this website and even more pleased with the quick service. Thanks you for having a website and making this wonderful stik!!! It is a wonderful gift! I will pass the word about this great gift idea and the wonderful fast service. Thank you again.

On Jun 26, 2007 at 1:44 PM Diane of Pasadena, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My Father In-Law had a Bubba Stick that he purchased about 1 year ago in a small town in Texas. He loved that stick and took it everywhere he went. Him being 6"2 it was hard for him to find a walking stick that was tall enough for him. He has to have a walking cane with him at all times him having a Pace Maker. Well he lost his Bubba Stick about 1 week ago and was very upset. He looked everywhere for that cane trying to retrace his steps. He was even planning on taking a trip back to the town that he bought the Bubba Stick so he would have one. Luckly I looked it up online and found your website and his beloved Bubba Stick. We ordered it right away with his initials engraved on it. He received it USPS in a couple of days and you should have seen the look on his face when he opened the package. I will never forget that moment! He was so happy!!!!!

Thanks BubbaSam

Diane

On Mar 18, 2007 at 2:54 PM Sarah of Del Rio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
In October of 2006 when Jay Johnson-Castro of Del Rio began his 205 mile Border Wallk from Laredo to Brownsville to protest 'The Wall', mandated by Congress, between the US and Mexico, he took his trusty Bubba Stick, a gift from his son several years ago. Jay's Bubba Stick had been a trusty companion for treks across the West Texas desert, hiking in and around the Rio Grande, Pecos and Devils Rivers, etc. It began its journey from Laredo as a 'toy' that was a novelty to the Press. Soon it truly became a companion as he walked the lonely stretch between Laredo and Zapata, then a 'walking stick,' and finally a real crutch as his badly blistered feet continued on their journey.

When Jay reached Mission, he returned to Del Rio for two days for the annual Fiesta Amistad with Acuna, our sister city across the Rio Grande - and 'Bubba' came, too. Jay attended two events that evening and somewhere he accidentally left 'Bubba' behind - - the next morning we made frantic phone calls that produced no results. We then called every 'western' shop in Fort Worth, etc., to no avail. A quick perusal of EBay found a seller, who was willing to sell us one and ship it to a friend of Jay's in the Valley so he could pick it up before he reached Brownsville, but the shipping cost was prohibitive, so he finished the 205 miles using a British 'walking stick.'

Later, we were able to reach Steve online to see where we could purchase one or if he could ship us a replacement; he immediately told us where Jay could purchase one that day as he was on another 'walk' near Abilene where one of the truck stops was located. So, I called his 'sag wagon' driver and told him where to pick one up.

Then, Steve called me - - what a great guy! Not only did he want to ship one to Jay after reading about him and his 'mission,' but he also wanted to engrave his initials for him as a 'thank you' for being a genuinely good guy!

If a Bubba Stick can be described as being 'gorgeous,' it is!!

Today Jay leaves for another walk to protest the incarceration of 'so-called illegal immigrants' in three different facilities in the Valley and with him goes his very 'personal' Bubba Stick. Once again, the world will see that guy in the funny, big straw hat, wearing the blue shirt, walking along the edge of the highway using his Bubba Stick to maintain balance as his right foot is always going 'downhill' along the shoulder, while the left goes the opposite direction uphill!

Steve, thanks for being another of the genuine 'good guys' of the world!

On Jan 26, 2007 at 1:15 AM Don of Roanoke, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I spoke to my brother just before Christmas and asked him about a walking cane due to a bad left leg. He said he saw a nice BubbaStick sold at the truck stop in Amarillo, Texas were he stops in to get his truck serviced.

On his next trip he purchased a one of those BubbaStiks and sent it to me. It was the greatest gift from a dear brother that knows quality of workmanship. We migrated from Pennsylvania where we were born & raised with the Amish. They are great craftsmen & really terrific people to know. The BubbaStick stands up to their standards of quality & workmanship and, as with the Amish, are also great people to know.

Don

On Jan 6, 2006 at 4:15 PM Keith of Bay City, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I recieved my Bubba Stik today, and found it to be exactly what I have been looking for in a cane. I have MS, and need a cane to help me walk sometimes. Finding a decent cane is not an easy task. I saw a Bubba Stik in Church, and even though I was unable to get a good look at it, or talk to it's owner, I did see the Bubba Stik marking on it and this lead me to your web site. Thanks for making these-I can tell you're not just in it for the money. I love my new Bubba Stik!

And it is comforting to know that I can whack some scumbag up side the head with it if I feel threatened! Keep up the good work!


Wanna Tell Us How You Feel ?
We Would Love To See YOUR Comments!
Add Some Class When You're STEPIN' OUT!
© Copyright 2003-2017       StepinStik.com       All rights reserved       Privacy Policy       Terms of Use Agreement
HomeStiks & StafsCustom AccessoriesNew ProductsOEM PartsSpecial OffersTestimonialsQ&AAbout UsSupportContact Us