StepinStiks - Designed by You, Built by Us!
4.99 Star

Customer Rating
Since 2006
Crafted in
Crafted in America
America
Yep, Crafted in America!
 
 Home   Stiks & Stafs   Accessories   OEM Parts   New Items   Sale Items 
 Testimonials   About Us   Q&A   Gallery   Support   Contact 

Our Stiks are Averaging a 4.99 Out of 5 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!
26 Testimonials Found for 2009.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Your Stik!
On Dec 30, 2009 at 10:56 PM Rev. Brown of Bishopville, SC wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thanks for a great product, I have been walking with a cane since 1997. I was introduced to the bubba stick by a friend. The bubba stick is one of the most comfortable canes I have ever used. It fits the hand perfect and it does not wear on your wrist like other canes.I want to thank you for your cane. I will not be without one and also I love telling people how to get one. I am a very satisfied customer and I rate your cane 5.o the best and on a scale of one to ten you are in the tens. Keep helping people with your product and thanks again. Sincerely, Rev. Davis Nat brown

On Dec 8, 2009 at 8:58 PM Scott of Apple Valley, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I recently wrote an email to this website regarding my "stik". I had a little hairline crack develop in the brass handle. My email was forwarded to the factory. I then received a response from Steve who is the president of the company. After dealing with him for a couple days, he ended up shipping me a new "Bubba Stik" free of charge! The service I had received was top notch! Steve also through in a free t-shirt! I would recommend a Bubba Stik to anyone in question!!!

Thanks Scott, Once in a great while we'll get ahandle with a hairline crack in it that doesn't show up until it's been used for a while. Thanks for the great comments. Steve-

On Dec 7, 2009 at 10:45 AM John of Irvine, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Looking at this day, Dec 7,2009 makes me proud to know that Bubba Stik has given custom made Bubba Stiks to all Medal of Honer Recipeints that have made the travels to Gainesville, TX.

I have had the pleasure to witness this event one time and glad I was able to.

Keep up the great work Bubba Stik!

John

On Dec 7, 2009 at 10:36 AM Wayne of Nashville, TN wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have used a Bubba Stik for about five years now and have no complaints at all. Matter of fact I own six of them all together. You just can't beat the quality and prices. If you need to walk with the assistance of a canes why would use a cheap, mass produced aluminum cane from China??

Caught a video of Bubba Stik the other night on TV while watching the world famous duck walk at the Peabody hotel in TN. You should youtube it!

Thanks again for a wonderful, affordable walking friend!

Wayne

On Nov 22, 2009 at 6:34 PM Jerry of Shelbyville, TN wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have had a problem with my hip for years; and occasionally have to rely on a cane. It became a real problem when my carpal tunnel went over the top. Every cane handle I had aggravated the problem and I was beginning to really dread any thing that involved extended standing or walking.

I found my BubbaStik in Tombstone and the vendor cut it to fit. Perfect from the first use! Not only is it very comfortable from the outset, I found that I can vary how I hold it, still put some real weight on it and my hand is no worse for the wear. Sometimes it seems to massage the right parts of my hand and actually makes it feel better. Even after surgery on the hand I was able to use it just a few days after the stitches came out.

I am sorry for those who have had theirs lifted; though I don't thing that will happen to me. Once it is in my hand, I rarely let go of it. When I do it is in sight or stowed in my belt. Perhaps I will invent the BubbaStik belt ring, clip, scabbard or whatever works.

For me, BubbaStik has been liberating. I wouldn't leave home without it. Thanks!

On Nov 12, 2009 at 8:06 PM ForAFriend of Somewhere in, NC wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hello BubbaSam,

I am not surprised that you remember my last order. I sent it back to you to have the medallions placed differently. Yes, the Stik did go to SE Asia. What I did not tell you is that it went to a young man (47) whos name I can't mention. He had been ill with heart trouble and diabetes for several years. He was one of the wealthiest people in the world. His net worth was about $1T (yes, trillion). The BubbaStik was his constant companion and just loved it. He even used it to get in and out of bed. The BubbaStik went with him on his last trip to China this past June. Sadly he was murdered overseas and died in July. His aunt has just returned to New Mexico brought the BubbaStik back for me. You never know where your BubbaStiks will end up, do you? Wow! You are correct. You just never know where one of these fine canes will end up. Thank you for the nice comments. Steve Winters, President Bubba Stik, Inc.

On Oct 26, 2009 at 8:39 PM Rusty of Encino, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
The stik is beautiful. I absolutely love it. Very high quality for the price. Nine years ago I shattered my ankle in a car crash and have had multiple surgeries. This stik will help me in a big way. Sad that at 35 I'm forced to use a cane. But this cane will add lots of style and function to my life. Searched the internet, and this is the one I could hardly wait to get. Got it today, and love it. Ordered the jacobean with chrome top. Very sharp. Thank you BubbaSam. Highly recommend.

On Sep 23, 2009 at 1:09 AM William and Dawn of Sahuarita, AZ wrote:

5 Star Rating
A month ago, my husband (age 41) suffered a heart attack AND a cerebellar stroke on the same day. He has definite left side deficits and was told he would most likely require a walker for the rest of his life. My father-in-law bought him a Bubba Stik shortly after he returned home from the hospital. My husband is now walking (no walker!) using the Bubba Stik for balance. The doctors are amazed at his recovery! It gives him the stability he needs to feel safe while standing or navigating from point A to B.

Thank you for your very well made product! We couldn't be happier! We are stopped all the time by people wanting to know where we got the Bubba Stik!

With Gratitude,

Dawn & William Smith

On Sep 7, 2009 at 10:55 PM Rich of Fayetteville, GA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Having had polio as a child, then getting drafted in 1967, and after jumping out of helicopters and airplanes, I've not had healthy legs under me since. I've had just about every kind of cane/walking stick known to mankind, and have always been looking for something better. Well, while visiting my Mom in San Antonio, my girlfriend/best friend/wife and I decided to visit Luckenbach for some good music, cold beer and the always entertaining writing on the men's room walls. I found a little basket in the old store containing Bubba Stiks, and grabbed one to check it out. It hasn't been out of my hands since! Fits my hand perfectly, is strong, functional and beautiful, not to mention a great conversation piece. I've had many compliments/comments on my Stik and it draws attention wherever we go. It serves its purposes well, providing stability for my feeble legs and protection from the thugs/punks and vermin that walk our streets. No one has yet to offer to test it against their sky piece (head), and it always remains at the ready to be tested. Whenever I find something like this that I like this much, I usually buy two of them so I'll always have a spare, but in this case I decided it wouldn't be necessary. Since there are no moving parts, and I'll wear out long before the Stik, I'll just keep stocked on tips and will carry it until I take the final dirt bath and meet my maker. Perhaps I can carry it with me into the after life and possibly work out a deal with Moses for his staff, just as long as he comes up with enough boot to make the transaction! Sooner or later we're all gonna need some assistance to help us walk. Why not go ahead and get the ultimate, the best, THE BUBBA STIK! You'll be awful glad (and proud!) you did!

On Aug 4, 2009 at 4:04 PM Roland of Philadelphia, PA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Being a big man, I wanted a manly stick/cane. It's Great.

On Jul 19, 2009 at 8:49 PM Roger of Brunswick, GA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I saw this stik as I was going out of a store after buying gas and knew I had to have one. It's NOT that I haven't a walking stick ( I have over fifty) The handle fits nicely in my palm. My usual comment to someone who admires my stik is that it is all that remains of the "old days" and my old horse.

Thanks Roger, We appreciate the kind words. Steve Winters Bubba Stik, Inc.

On Jun 16, 2009 at 2:24 PM Doyle of Nevada, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I received my new Bubbastik this morning and it is amazing. I have used a Bubbastik for about two years and though my original Bubbastik is still great I just wanted something different. I ordered a chrome handled, mahogany Bubbastik with the silver War Eagle.

I would suggest to anyone ordering a Bubbastik to check out the Bubba Sessories as they add quite a flair to an already beautiful product, and don't forget to include your intials on the handle.

The Bubbastik is a great product by itself, however another aspect that has sold me on Bubbastik is the great customer service that I have received from Steve Winters, and BubbaSam. No matter how great the product you have to have the people who stand behind their product.

On Jun 13, 2009 at 12:10 AM Sherley of Tampa, FL wrote:

5 Star Rating
About two years ago I had a stoke that left me with some left-sided deficits. I didn't want a cane, but came across one at a yard sale. It served me fairly well, I thought-until arthritis caused my hands to ache and cramp. My uncle gave me a Bubba Stik, but I already had a cane so I gave it away. Hindsight said that probably was a mistake. As soon as I could get to a computer, I found the website and knew that it was. My partner ordered me one, custom cut with my initials on it.It came in the mail a couple of days ago and I love it so much, I'm already wishing for another one. The ball at the top relieves the cramping in my hand - the height of the cane allows me to stand erect, secure in the strength of the wood. I don't know why Dr.'s didn't recommend the Bubba Stik for me, but everyone should know about it. Did I neglect to say it's elegant and a conversation piece as well? I've never felt strongly enough about a product to write to the manufacturers, but I don't have the words to express my satisfaction. Thank you

On Jun 9, 2009 at 5:44 AM Sherley of Tampa, FL wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just received my first Bubba Stick this morning. The cane I was using prior to this was cut to a length that forced me into poor body alignment. The custom cut on my Bubba Stick and the handle is so much more comfortable that I wish rehab had recommended it to me. Have you tried a pitch to doctors and therapists? The elegance of the cane makes it look more stylish than supportive, which is good for ego. You know some people don't like the idea of "leaning" on anything. The cut makes a natural stance and good posture almost obligatory. People who are going to rely on a cane need to know the benefits before they spend two years being held up by something doing damage to shoulders, elbows, and wrists. I had forgotten how good it feels to stand erect. It feels like I grew a third leg for stability. Thank you, too many times to say. You must get the word out. I think I'm going to start a "friends of Bubba Stick" fan site on MySpace. Please let me know if that is something you would approve of. If not, start your own. People need to know.

On May 30, 2009 at 3:07 PM M. W. of Wilmington, NC wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have had my Bubba Stik for some time now. I was concerned with comfort and support when I ordered mine. I can tell you that this is the best cane I've ever tried. It is very comfortable in the hand and supports my 280 lbs. with complete control and confidence. I'll be ordering a Bubba Staff very soon.

On May 16, 2009 at 10:34 AM BigTex of Graham, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I bought My Bubba Stix at a convience store/service station. At the time I bought it,I absolutely had no use for it - just thought it looked "cool" About three-four years later, I developed foot/ankle problems, and was so glad that I had it.

Last week. I left it 'leaned' up against the gas pump while filling up My car with fuel. I didn't think about it until about thirty minutes later, and rushed back, but some "Rat-Bastard" had taken it.

I was 'devestated', and My Wife suggested that I look on the internet to try to locate one - And sure enough, I found Your web-site!! I quickly ordered another one, and look forward to getting it next weeek.

We live in a small town, and I will be on the look-out for the "rat" that took mine.

Thanx for making such a Great Product...........BigTex/Graham, Texas

On Apr 10, 2009 at 11:35 AM Dennis of Kingsport, TN wrote:

5 Star Rating
I am a 70+ year old Tennessee Gentleman with a bad leg and one who likes a bit of attention. I have two BubbaStiks that I have picked up at Love's Travel Stops and really like them because of their strength and usability. I recently received my "TEXAS DIAMONDBACK" BubbaStik I ordered from your web site. As you have on your web site, I also recommend that if yer gonna be 'steppin out' and ya wanna show yer classiness and grab a bit of attention... then get your own "Diamondback" BubbaStik... right NOW! When using it I fell like I'm a man walking with a jaunty step, with the cheerful, lively, and self-confident air of a man with a bit of 'debonair' about him. It's a great conversation piece and is so realistic looking that people who have a fear of snakes won't even touch it, especially most of the Ladies. Being a Tennessean, knowing the history of Tennessee and Texas, having a product made in Texas by Texans using Tennessee Hardwood is best of all, and it's an American made product. Thanks so much for making such a great Stik.

On Apr 8, 2009 at 10:43 PM Tony C of Saugus, MA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Over the years I have dealt with a club foot that was altered surgically. And now in my 40's I have arthritis now where the majority of the surgery was performed. Some days it can be a real bear to walk, and I was looking for something both functional as well as unique. I found the Bubba Stik site, and all other ideas quickly left my mind, as it totally blows all the others away. I ordered a Chrome Bubba Stik in ebony, and I am completely amazed with the quality and service. Thank you so much for a comfortable and stylish solution to my problem. Simply put, I LOVE my BubbaStik!

On Mar 24, 2009 at 10:08 PM Brian of Topeka, KS wrote:

5 Star Rating
The Greatest. I am now on my third stik, and love the product. The one I have now is engraved with my initials. Possibly this one will stay with me longer. Other people seem to like mine better than I do!

On Mar 11, 2009 at 4:20 PM Charley of San Francisco, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hey Ya'll, I busted my leg up in a motorcycle accident, and my beautiful walkin' STIK is shore helpin'!!! I'm here in San Francisco 'cause I'm an ARMY brat and this here is where Dad wanted to retire, but we came here by way of Ft. Sam Houston in San Antone, sure is good to get my Texican accent back!!! (just fore a minute!)

Thanks again and Warm Regards,

Charley

On Mar 11, 2009 at 9:50 AM Crash Crain of Dallas, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This will be the 3rd Bubba Stik I have bought from ya'll and for the first time this one is for myself. Being a disabled veteran and then breaking a whole bunch of bones from racing Superbikes I have learned to appreciate a good walking stik with time, unfortunately I have gotten to the point where I have to rely on one. The brass ball doesn't hurt my hand from putting alot of weight on it like other canes do so I am ordering this one for myself, especially since my other cane split this morning.

If I could just ask one favor of your company it would be to ask if you could add an ability to overnight ship your canes or order over the phone so you can get it shipped really quick. Basically when you need a cane, you dont need to wait for it for a couple of days to come in, you need it now. I am going out of town this weekend and since it's Wednesday morning I know I probably wont receive it till I get back. If there is anyway somebody could overnight my order I would gladly pay extra. I could really use it this weekend.

On Mar 10, 2009 at 7:05 AM Patrick of Kansas City, KS wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hello,

My name is Patrick and I am 42. I have both knees tore up and just got my BubbaStik in the mail today. I have to say it's great! The cut length is perfect and it's very snappy looking as well. Let's see how long I keep this one before it disappears. The last one I had was gone out of my cart when I stepped into a changing room to try on some jeans. I guess it just shows how much people love your BubbaStiks.

Again... THANKS Patrick

On Mar 7, 2009 at 7:32 PM Theressa of Noble, OK wrote:

4.5 Star Rating
My brother suffers with a degenerative spinal disease. He can barely walk and has to have support. His ego will not let him use a tripod cane so while traveling I cam across the original Bubba Stick. He loves it, he uses it constantly. He is a big man and it is strong enough and long enough that it really helps him get around indepentendly. As much as he loves the knob however if there were something of a crook in the handle it might help people with disabilities such as his better maintain their balance and avoid so many dangerous and painful falls. Thank you for a great product that his ego allows him to use proudly.

On Feb 6, 2009 at 1:10 PM Coyote of Cheyenne, WY wrote:

5 Star Rating
I was raised on a ranch in eastern Colorado. My Dad, who passed away last spring at 93, always put a brass hame on the end of his working shovel. I started looking for a hame to put on a cane, and found Steve had taken care of everything! He helped me find a local distributor, responded to all my e-mail questions. A great product, great customer service, fine folks to deal with.

On Jan 27, 2009 at 1:02 AM Jon of Austin, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My problem is a left knee that collapses without warning and at the worst times. I can be walking along and suddenly it gives way and dumps me on the ground. But since I have started using my Bubba Stik I have caught myself from falling several times. I'm not ready for a walker or a wheelchair, which are too bulky for the benefit they bring. My Bubba Stik is practical to carry around and provides that extra mobility assistance I need. I finally understand why people use canes!

Visit my website http://www.constitution.org

On Jan 1, 2009 at 10:27 AM Seabat of Brackettville, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This is the best walking support I've ever come across. It's sturdy yet stylish. I might get one for my brother, if he's nice to me this year.

BubbaSam emailed me on Dec 27th that my stick had shipped on Dec 26th and that the USPO would send me tracking info and such. The stick arrived on Dec 30th (woohoo!)and then on Jan 1st (today) I get an email from the USPO telling me that the stick had shipped on the 26th!! Just for giggles I clicked on the tracking link and it said that it had been delivered on the 30th. So two days after I received the BubbaStik the Post Office decides to email me and let me know that it was sent! It's amazing that our government even functions at times!

Thank you for a wonderful product.


Wanna Tell Us How You Feel ?
We Would Love To See YOUR Comments!
Add Some Class When You're STEPIN' OUT!
© Copyright 2003-2017       StepinStik.com       All rights reserved       Privacy Policy       Terms of Use Agreement
HomeStiks & StafsCustom AccessoriesNew ProductsOEM PartsSpecial OffersTestimonialsQ&AAbout UsSupportContact Us