StepinStiks - Designed by You, Built by Us!
4.99 Star

Customer Rating
Since 2006
Crafted in
Crafted in America
America
Yep, Crafted in America!
 
 Home   Stiks & Stafs   Accessories   OEM Parts   New Items   Sale Items 
 Testimonials   About Us   Q&A   Gallery   Support   Contact 

Our Stiks are Averaging a 4.99 Out of 5 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!
17 Testimonials Found for 2008.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Your Stik!
On Dec 2, 2008 at 11:05 AM Budd of Columbia, SC wrote:

5 Star Rating
Just got my Stik in...very nice. Fits just right and is pretty comfortable once you get used too it.

I'm recovering from getting hit by a car on my motorcycle, and the only problem I have is making my brain trust my leg with any weight on it.

I can already tell my Bubba Stik is going to be a big help..:)

I might have to make myself a scabbard to carry it on my next motorcycle..:)

On Nov 12, 2008 at 5:55 PM Michael of Northbrook, IL wrote:

5 Star Rating
GOT IT! I love it!

It looks great and the engraving is perfect. Now I can actually look forward to when my foot goes bum so I can carry around your formidable walking stick.

Worth every penny.

Thanks for your patients and attention to detail.

On Oct 29, 2008 at 4:46 PM Tom of Mamaroneck, NY wrote:

5 Star Rating
This is my SECOND Bubbastik. It's better than chocolate cake. Beautiful job... and well done BubbaSam.

On Oct 7, 2008 at 11:42 AM Ken of Mt Carmel, IL wrote:

5 Star Rating
One day I was at WalMart and a man in a wheelchair had a Bubba. It was so work that the brass had actually been worn down by his hands. I didn't have mine, but wen to him, shook his hand and said "Any man that carries a Bubba is a friend of mine!" It made HIS day and made MY day too...

On Sep 27, 2008 at 7:44 PM Kathye of Houston, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I saw the BubbaStik at a gas station about 6 years ago and immediately realized its comfort for the taller person and its stability for a woman "of size" (like me): I bought it immediately although I did not need a cane at the time.

Nearly all canes cause a person to stoop over when using them which is simply ridiculous......but the BubbaStik is ingenius and so practical !!! 1) I can put my BubbaStik in front of me when getting up from a low chair, put all of my weight on it, and get up with ease. 2) When I hurt my knee 3 years ago I used my BubbaStik to help me lift and/or position my leg effortlessly as well as walk upright. 3) I use my BubbaStik for extra support when I climb up or down stairs. 4) I use my BubbaStik for extra support when I get in or out of the car. 5) My BubbaStik was a lifesaver on a recent Amtrak trip as getting into or out of the railway car required a "giant step" up and down. 6) because most of my weight is in my stomach, being able to walk upright with my BubbaStik when my back is hurting is a huge blessing ! 7) I also use my BubbaStik for stability when getting into or out of the shower by holding onto the tub's safety bar and leaning on my BubbaStik which is on dry the bathroom floor. 8) and, of course, my BubbaStik is my ever ready LEGAL "body guard"

Whenever I found a BubbaStik for sale I always bought one and gave it as a gift because so many people just don't realize the difference it makes in the quality of life of anyone who needs a body support of any kind.

Now that I just found your website I can buy one anytime I want to and I will buy often !!!

The greatest testimony to the quality and usefulness of the BubbaStik is that in 6 years I have NEVER found even one for sale on eBay and this is the ONLY item I have ever searched eBay to buy that I could not find !!!

SO !!! To anyone considering buying a BubbaStik for themselves or as a gift just DO IT !!!

On Sep 9, 2008 at 11:28 PM Gringo Gimp of Jalisco, MEX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I purchased my Bubba Stik about 18 months ago while visiting friends in North Texas. I've walked with a serious limp since a child, but used no appliance for getting around until hitting 50. I'd used several other canes, but they were always flimsy and in a fracas wouldn't stop a Chihuahua.

Not only have I found the Bubba Stik to be an outstanding support device, I fear little while I've got it within reach. Great balance and durable has a diamond. Gringo Gimp, Living in Jalisco, Mexico, but always a Texan

On Sep 4, 2008 at 5:54 AM Brett of Magnolia, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Thought you'd want to know I received my BubbaStik. As you can see, my "Ol' Faithful" cane was recently injured in a tragic tractor roll- over accident and had to endure several "reconstructive surgical procedures and duct tape grafts". After all that, it became obvious that retirement was inevitable. Thanks for the great gear and the OUTSTANDING service.

Long Live the Great State of Texas

On Sep 3, 2008 at 10:54 AM Doyle of Nevada, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I was in a Cavender's western wear to buy a belt and saw the Bubba Stik. Well, after enjoying the way it looked and felt i just had to buy it. I have loved the way this Stik feels and the beautiful look of it. It is a strong yet good looking cane. I have three herniated disc in my back that are protuding into my spine. It is hard to find a good looking cane for someone of my height and weight. I am 6'1" and 360lbs. Most of what i found looked like medical equipment, but with the Bubba Stik I have found a cane that looks good and gives me the support I need. I have been amazed at how many people come up to me and say either "That is a beautiful cane." or "Isn't that a Bubba Stik?". To which I proudly say "Thank You, yes it is."

I did have one small problem with my Stik and when I contacted Steve Winters he resolved the problem without batting an eye. He was gracious and even funny. A true gentleman who is was a pleasure communicating with. It's too bad the rating system on this only goes to 5 I would gladly give both the Bubba Stik and Steve Winters a 10 for quality and great customer service.

On Aug 14, 2008 at 1:41 PM Dan of Paw Paw, MI wrote:

5 Star Rating
A little while back I decided I was going to get a Bubba Stik. I am an active Mason, and looked on this site to see if there was a Masonic medallion that could be added as an accessory. As I didn't see one, I sent a suggestion to the factory.

I received an email from Steve letting me know he was looking into getting such a medallion. A month or so went by with me expecting to get an email with him stating "I have a medallion now, go ahead and place your order". Instead I received a package at my door. It turns out that you truly do get a free Bubba Stik when you make a suggestion which is incorporated!

I love my new Bubba Stik, and all who see it love it too! Thanks Steve, it truly is a wonderful experience to receive a top quality product with top quality service!

On Jul 9, 2008 at 8:34 AM RedTheBarber of Washington, DC wrote:

5 Star Rating
A few years ago I learned an important lesson: never let yourself get caught on the business end of a speeding chevrolet being driven by an angry woman.

These days I find I need a good walking stick.

I have had a few different sticks, picked up here and there. One or two are alright but most just don't hold up. I am a big man and I use my sticks alot.

I stumbled across the Bubbastik website a few weeks ago and read through it. I liked what I saw. I read some of the testimonials and liked what others where saying. I took some time to do research outside of the Bubbastik website and found that all the feedback available was positive.

I decided to place an order. I am a Texas Free Mason and I wanted a medallion to reflect the pride I feel for my fraternity. I was able to contact Steve at Bubbastik and although there were no Masonic emblems currently available he made it happen. I am very happy to say that I have the very first "Masonic Bubbastik."

When I recieved my Bubbastik I was impressed by the beauty of the object and by the obviouos craftmanship that went into its creation. The following day I took it to work with me and happily recieved several complements on it.

I was stunned by the uncommon, even extraordinary, service I recieved from the good people at Bubbastik. It is unusual these days to ever recieve more than a terse email in response to questions from most companies. There were no terse emails from Bubbastik. Instead I recieved top quality customer service, the kind that I used to get when I went to a gentleman's clothing store in a small, East Texas town. The kind of service that has all but disappeared.

If you are thinking about purchasing a Bubbastik for yourself or someone else but you are not sure if you should or not I encourage you to give it a try. You will appreciate the service, and the high qaulity, stylish walking stick. Just as I do.

Best Wishes, redthebarber redthebarber.com

On Jun 30, 2008 at 12:58 PM Joseph of Farmington, ME wrote:

5 Star Rating
I'm a disabled Veteran and must use a cane daily. Recently my wife presented me with my first BubbaStik. It was with great reservation that I trimmed off the bottom part to make it fit for my daily cane. I find it well balanced and welcome addition to my wardrobe. It is with pride I travel with "Bubba" everywhere I go. The large amount of brass naturally draws comments and respect. This is the "Harley Davidson" of canes.

On Jun 11, 2008 at 9:23 AM Caleb of Dallas, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
Did I see Kimbo Slice walk out on the stage at the Country Music Awards sporting a Bubba Stik? I have always liked my Bubba Stik and I guess celebrities do too!

On Apr 1, 2008 at 5:11 AM Hawkeyes of Pittsburg, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I am originally from Amarillo Texas. I saw a new family member by marriage (Daughter in-law) with one of these Bubba Stiks. I was very impressed with it. They said they would get me one. Well on my 25th Anniversary I saw them again and again they said he would get me one. Well I got it 4 days ago and I consider it the best Anniversary present I have ever received to date. Being that I am a Texan in California I like to stick to Texas made items and so forth, this just adds to my style of Texans made Products along with Texas made Habannaro Pepper Hot sauce. Anyway, this is so very cool. My daughter 10 year old keeps trying to take it. She has already scratched it up some but it is still my favorite. I always thought the term Bubba was used as a racial slur which is why I was originally reluctant to get your Stik. But on reading your description showing it just means 'Very Neighborly'. When in Amarillo I use to make horse cinches by piece work as a teen. I had the shop record in the Watson Brothers Company. 8 and 1/2 minutes was the shop record I made one in. I averaged about 10 minutes at normal pace. When I see this it reminds me of those days. What I like best about this is it can also be used in self defense and you can take it anywhere with you, even on a Plane. If this is used on a hard working horse it can easily be used to protect yourself. California is much more dangerous than when I was living in Texas. I know that with a bad back it would be hard to defend myself but with a stick like this I can support myself and defend myself. That works for me! You Texans keep up the good work. A little advice from one Texan to the others. Take care.

On Mar 18, 2008 at 10:55 PM Robert of Thousand Oaks, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I decided on the "Original" in an Oak finish. It arrived in only 3 days, incredible service, and the first thing I noticed was the exceptional quality. This baby is built to handle whatever you might toss its way. The first day I used the Stik I got 4 compliments on the design and over all looks. Folks just seem to be drawn to this unique product. I would be surprized if most of them do not order one. I was looking for a cane/waking stick that functioned well and also offered a source of self defense while walking the local trails (lots of wildlife in this area). The "Bubba Stik" more than fills the needs. This product offers all that you could ask for and then some.

On Feb 4, 2008 at 6:58 PM Denise of Stratford, NJ wrote:

5 Star Rating
Howdy! I am a Yankee female. How about those Giants! (Superbowl 2008) Recently I was intrigued by the Bubba Stik in a truck stop in the deep south. My fellow travellers were impatient with my meandering, so I left the truck stop without making a purchase. Besides, they were all men's stiks. Subsequently, I had occasion to discuss walking sticks with a fellow hiker. I recalled the magnificense of the Bubba Stik and spoke of it. The next day happened to be the day before my birthday and my grown daughter asked me what I wanted for my birthday and I told her the "Bubba Stik". She ordered it online and it is on its way. I am so excited about this that I decided to write this post.

On Jan 10, 2008 at 6:58 PM Jim of Culpeper, VA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Early this morning I was watching a documentary titled 'Concorde: The Last Flight'. At approximately 28 minutes into the show there is a scene showing the Concorde passenger lounge. Seated at a table in the middle of the lounge was a distinguished woman with a BubbaStik in her hand. Later in the show I realized the distinguished woman was the Poet Maya Angelou.

I like poetry as much as the next guy but I love my BubbaStik. Thank you for making mine and thanks to my friend Bob for giving it to me.

Jim Kraemer

On Jan 7, 2008 at 5:29 PM Cogs of Burbank, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I was given my Bubba Stik as a birthday present about 8 years ago. It has sat behind my bedroom door as a quick defense weapon if needed. I just had knee replacement surgery and was send home with a walker. The walker was so big and combersome, I grabbed my Bubba Stik and have been using it since that moment. It is much more satisfactory, and has an added bonus of being able to reach for things, and keep kids and pets off of my healing knee. I love my Bubba Stik.


Wanna Tell Us How You Feel ?
We Would Love To See YOUR Comments!
Add Some Class When You're STEPIN' OUT!
© Copyright 2003-2017       StepinStik.com       All rights reserved       Privacy Policy       Terms of Use Agreement
HomeStiks & StafsCustom AccessoriesNew ProductsOEM PartsSpecial OffersTestimonialsQ&AAbout UsSupportContact Us