StepinStiks - Designed by You, Built by Us!
4.99 Star

Customer Rating
Since 2006
Crafted in
Crafted in America
America
Yep, Crafted in America!
 
 Home   Stiks & Stafs   Accessories   OEM Parts   New Items   Sale Items 
 Testimonials   About Us   Q&A   Gallery   Support   Contact 

Our Stiks are Averaging a 4.99 Out of 5 Star Rating.        Let's hear from YOU!
20 Testimonials Found for 2007.         Click HERE To Enter Your Comments and Rate Your Stik!
On Dec 4, 2007 at 4:39 PM Joe of Virginville, PA wrote:

5 Star Rating
I had never heard of a Bubba Stik. I picked one up at a truck stop in Virginia on my way back from Florida about a year ago. I have had to use it occasionally as a cane over the past year and I was VERY happy with it's functional performance. I always kept it handy in the trunk of my car. A little over two weeks ago, I was rear-ended in a car accident in Philadelphia. The car was totaled. The Bubba Stik took the full shot and cracked but did not break in half! Since I was injured, I really needed my Stik. I contacted the company to see if I could get a replacement shaft They had never heard of one breaking before and generously replaced the whole Bubba Stik with a beautiful new black and chrome Formal at no charge! And on top of that, I received it in two days!! I am 52 years old and this is the best customer service I have ever received. You've made a life long customer.

On Nov 29, 2007 at 3:47 PM Gear Terror of Pittsburgh, PA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Gear Terror here for a little feedback. This has to be the best invention of the decade. As a cross country trucker I stay cooped up in a truch for hours at a time. When it is time to take a break this baby sure comes in handy. Bought mine at a Loves Truck Stop in Fernly,NV, bought the last one on the rack and plan on buying more to collect.

One suggestion! Please have Love's keep more in stock. I'm spreading the word out here on the road.

Keep up the good work Bubba.

GT-

On Nov 20, 2007 at 4:18 PM Dennis of Spring Valley, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hey BubbaSam! I just got my new "Sunday go to meeting' bubbastik with all the engraving and medallions attached to it yesterday, 19 Nov. I was surprised to get it so soon!. It looks HOT!. Now I have a work day stik and a "Sunday go to meeting (so to speak)" stik. The first one I got last year on the way back from a Missouri visit with my besy friend from there. We go the stik in between there somewhere at a "Love" truck stop. Even "plain" they look good, certainly are useful. It is the next lighter step down from the mahogany. However, with the new fancy one, I can leave a sort of heirloom with my family, as it also honors my late older brother. He and I were close. He retired from the AF and I from the USN. Both of us Vietnam veterans. That is why the particular medallions. I went to the Navy Exchange in San Diego right off the bat after I got it and people thought it was really nice. I told them it was my "Sunday go to meeting" bubbastik! Again thanks for your suggestions on it. I use my other one to go for walks and hiking also. Again, both, especially my new one are "5s."

On Nov 19, 2007 at 3:09 PM MorningBear of Salem, OR wrote:

5 Star Rating
I bought my first Bubba Stick when I was inspecting Seminary, in Indiana in 1998. At that time it was made by a fellow in Gainsville, TX. It was a wonderful cane and was quite the complementary accessory for a person with arthritis. The main feature that the hame did not hurt my gripping hand made it my signature accessory. During a trip to Oklahoma, from where I had moved after nearly 30 years, I lost my beloved cane due to my absent mindedness and upon returning to seminary immediately purchased another which is a feature in my graduation photos. Subsequent to my move to Iowa, the stick broke and after buffing the hame and adding a solid oak dowel for the shaft, it continued in life. I added little plaques from places I have traveled, and it looked quite the thing. Again due to absent mindedness my wonderful cane is lost. If you find it please contact me, but I have purchased a new one, because, though I use a walker in public, at home and visiting people the walker is unwieldy so the Bubba Stick still is needed.

Thank you for continuing to make the stick, and tell Love's they need to keep up their stocks for people like me who would forget their heads if they weren't screwed on tight.

Yours

C. Morningbear C. Mercer.

On Oct 29, 2007 at 10:34 AM Izzy of Winchester, TN wrote:

5 Star Rating
I just recieved my "Bubba Stik" and love it. It is so heavy duty and I plan to order at least one more if not more. I first saw a "Bubba Stik" at a flea market and was hooked from the start.They wanted over fifty dollars for it so I found this website and could'nt believe the price and the shipping was SUPERFAST two days. Best of all it is made in AMERICA. It was a pleasure shopping for an American made product for a change. Keep up the good work.

On Oct 10, 2007 at 9:21 AM Craig of Pleasant Valley, NY wrote:

5 Star Rating
I have just ordered a Bubba Stik for myself. It should arrive in a day or two but thought I would write this now. We picked up a Lady Bubba last year at a Truck Stop in Arizona on the way to Grand Canyon. My wife had a back injury, so thought having a sturdy walking stick at Grand Canyon would be a good idea. To tell you honestly, I have never seen a walking stick made so sturdy and functional until we ran across these. Great, she loves it. So having a bad knee I wanted my own, which I just ordered. We travel quite a lot, and no problem taking it on flights, in fact las Vegas put us on a special short security handicap line because of it last month. Thanks, the quality is unsurpassed.

On Sep 7, 2007 at 2:31 PM Phillip of Omaha, NE wrote:

5 Star Rating
I had seen a Bubbastik in a truckstop between Tyler and Dallas several years ago. I am 6'7" 350...I have a collection of regular size canes that belonged to my father. They were all 36", too short for me. As a matter of fact I found the 39 inch Bubba Stik a little short so I special ordered the Formal Stik @ 42inches, had it engraved. Very nice. I love the weight, the chrome, the ebony finish. It is my plan to get a new one each year until I have the whole set. On days when my back is bothering me I can finally get around without listing to starboard. Great product.

On Aug 29, 2007 at 2:41 PM Tree of Oregon, OH wrote:

5 Star Rating
Just purchased my new stik at a local truckstop and boy is it a beauty. Being a rather large human at 6ft 7in and 320lbs., I am counting on its sturdiness to help me along after my leg surgery. I have bent aluminum crutches before and I'll be damned if I'm gonna use a walker or r flimsy cane. Plus made in the good ole USA¬Ö so need I say more?? P.S. Bubba a lot of brothers on bikes use canes due to accidents or injuries just an idea to market to the bikers, we are many, maybe devise a bracket so we can carry our stiks on our bikes. Thankz, Ride Free!

On Aug 25, 2007 at 10:33 PM Dave of San Rafael, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
Everywhere I go people like my stik. People tell me I have style. I commute in bad areas and don't worry cause I don't have a light weight cane - I got the stik. Good job guys!

On Jul 16, 2007 at 12:39 PM LCPL Fulps M.D. of Houston, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
This has to be the greatest Walking Stik created. I am 6'3", 230 lbs. and a retired U.S. Marine - Operation D.S. / D.S. 1990-1992. I have intermittent back problems from injuries suffered during the first Gulf war. I have been plagued by poorly crafted Canes / walking sticks that either felt flimsy or were otherwise incorrectly sized for my stature. I pick up the Bubba Stik at the Bucce's in Luling Tx. on July 14th 2007 and was amazed at the strength, quality and craftsmanship. Initially I picked it up as nothing more than a novelty with the large brass knob and Bold name burned into the shaft, but soon came to find that someone actually fabricated a usable and attractive cane / walking stick. I think it will last a lifetime. I only wish I could find one with the Eagle Globe and Anchor burned into it as to show my Pride in the Corps.

Keep up the great work.

On Jul 13, 2007 at 11:02 PM Mary of Fort Worth, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My husband found a BubbaStik on the way home from our Honeymoon at a Love's Truck stop three years ago. We purchased it as a "joke" because we liked the style. Little did we know that a few months later my husband would need the stik after a knee surgery. We returned to our honeymoon spot the second year and purchased a BubbaStik for a friend as a gift. I went looking for another stik for a friend that is about to retire. I was very pleased to find this website and even more pleased with the quick service. Thanks you for having a website and making this wonderful stik!!! It is a wonderful gift! I will pass the word about this great gift idea and the wonderful fast service. Thank you again.

On Jun 26, 2007 at 1:44 PM Diane of Pasadena, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
My Father In-Law had a Bubba Stick that he purchased about 1 year ago in a small town in Texas. He loved that stick and took it everywhere he went. Him being 6"2 it was hard for him to find a walking stick that was tall enough for him. He has to have a walking cane with him at all times him having a Pace Maker. Well he lost his Bubba Stick about 1 week ago and was very upset. He looked everywhere for that cane trying to retrace his steps. He was even planning on taking a trip back to the town that he bought the Bubba Stick so he would have one. Luckly I looked it up online and found your website and his beloved Bubba Stick. We ordered it right away with his initials engraved on it. He received it USPS in a couple of days and you should have seen the look on his face when he opened the package. I will never forget that moment! He was so happy!!!!!

Thanks BubbaSam

Diane

On Jun 9, 2007 at 1:38 PM Bruce of Apache, OK wrote:

5 Star Rating
Bubba, Received my Stik and all I can say is BEAUTIFUL!!! A fine engraving job and the eagle really stands out. I'll use it with pride where ever I go. You've got a good product there. Keep it up. Bruce Henley

On May 3, 2007 at 10:19 AM (unknown) of Bowling Green, OH wrote:

5 Star Rating
As an employee of the Bowling Green State University Theatre Department, we ordered in two of Bubba Stiks for a play preformed in the fall. Not only were the walking canes remarkable quality and craftsmanship, but also the generosity of Bubba Stik in helping us out. The canes have been used in several performances and will be used in many more. Thank you!

On Apr 3, 2007 at 3:17 PM Steve of Kingston, Ontario, CAN wrote:

5 Star Rating
Good Day All! I couldn't help but comment on a fine product....My girlfriend Leslie and I recently had an opportunity to travel to Texas to attend a music festival. A month prior I had reconstuctive knee surgery. I was getting around not too badly just befor leaving so I ditched the crutches. By the time we reached Louisiana My knee was like a flaming watermelon... At a Love's truckstop I picked up a Bubba Stik......A few painkillers, some ice and a wonderful walking Stik, the remainder of the trip went without a hitch. We had a great time in the hill country of Texas and plan to return. Great product, and best wishes from Canada.

Steve

On Mar 18, 2007 at 2:54 PM Sarah of Del Rio, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
In October of 2006 when Jay Johnson-Castro of Del Rio began his 205 mile Border Wallk from Laredo to Brownsville to protest 'The Wall', mandated by Congress, between the US and Mexico, he took his trusty Bubba Stick, a gift from his son several years ago. Jay's Bubba Stick had been a trusty companion for treks across the West Texas desert, hiking in and around the Rio Grande, Pecos and Devils Rivers, etc. It began its journey from Laredo as a 'toy' that was a novelty to the Press. Soon it truly became a companion as he walked the lonely stretch between Laredo and Zapata, then a 'walking stick,' and finally a real crutch as his badly blistered feet continued on their journey.

When Jay reached Mission, he returned to Del Rio for two days for the annual Fiesta Amistad with Acuna, our sister city across the Rio Grande - and 'Bubba' came, too. Jay attended two events that evening and somewhere he accidentally left 'Bubba' behind - - the next morning we made frantic phone calls that produced no results. We then called every 'western' shop in Fort Worth, etc., to no avail. A quick perusal of EBay found a seller, who was willing to sell us one and ship it to a friend of Jay's in the Valley so he could pick it up before he reached Brownsville, but the shipping cost was prohibitive, so he finished the 205 miles using a British 'walking stick.'

Later, we were able to reach Steve online to see where we could purchase one or if he could ship us a replacement; he immediately told us where Jay could purchase one that day as he was on another 'walk' near Abilene where one of the truck stops was located. So, I called his 'sag wagon' driver and told him where to pick one up.

Then, Steve called me - - what a great guy! Not only did he want to ship one to Jay after reading about him and his 'mission,' but he also wanted to engrave his initials for him as a 'thank you' for being a genuinely good guy!

If a Bubba Stick can be described as being 'gorgeous,' it is!!

Today Jay leaves for another walk to protest the incarceration of 'so-called illegal immigrants' in three different facilities in the Valley and with him goes his very 'personal' Bubba Stick. Once again, the world will see that guy in the funny, big straw hat, wearing the blue shirt, walking along the edge of the highway using his Bubba Stick to maintain balance as his right foot is always going 'downhill' along the shoulder, while the left goes the opposite direction uphill!

Steve, thanks for being another of the genuine 'good guys' of the world!

On Jan 27, 2007 at 6:53 PM Jerri of San Clemente, CA wrote:

5 Star Rating
What a gift to recieve. I just turned 70 and I can still kick and act naughty for my 70th birthday. This was a gift that I wanted for a long time and for a old lady it just came as a gift from heaven. It is very supportive and when I take walks I always take BUBBA with me to fight off any unwanted animals or earthlings. It is so sturdy and a work of art. Truly a very very satisfied customer. Thanks to your company and my cousin that bought it for me.

Jerri

On Jan 26, 2007 at 1:15 AM Don of Roanoke, TX wrote:

5 Star Rating
I spoke to my brother just before Christmas and asked him about a walking cane due to a bad left leg. He said he saw a nice BubbaStick sold at the truck stop in Amarillo, Texas were he stops in to get his truck serviced.

On his next trip he purchased a one of those BubbaStiks and sent it to me. It was the greatest gift from a dear brother that knows quality of workmanship. We migrated from Pennsylvania where we were born & raised with the Amish. They are great craftsmen & really terrific people to know. The BubbaStick stands up to their standards of quality & workmanship and, as with the Amish, are also great people to know.

Don

On Jan 7, 2007 at 8:04 PM Dan of Elk City, OK wrote:

5 Star Rating
In the world we live in, there is a wide variety of products available, however very few products are worthy enough to be designated as 'special'. Bubba Stik, certainly one of those 'special' products. Untill I came across the Bubba Stik, no other cane felt right in my hand. The pride of workmanship, and material, are obvious from the moment you pick one up. The folks who make this fine cane are pretty special too. Thank you for remembering our medal of honor vet's, and for producing a genuine 'Made in America' product, that is surpassed by none. The pride alone, that one feels when carrying a Bubba Stik is worth the purchase price. If my Bubba stik were ever lost, or stolen, I'd replace it immediately. In fact, I'm on my 4th Stik now. Thanks to Steve & all the gang for the new personalized Stik. I will cherish it always.

Dan

On Jan 4, 2007 at 4:17 PM Truckerman of El Reno, OK wrote:

5 Star Rating
Hello Boys, As a cross country trucker I usually do not have time for this kind of thing, but I just had to comment on the Bubba Stik I picked up at Loves in OKC. This is the best piece of equipment I have on my rig, bar none. It comes in so handy after driving all day or night. Just walking to the truck stop can be a wobbling affair, not with the Bubba Stik! I still can't believe the price of this jewel. These things could go for twice the price. Where else can you find something of this quality at a truck stop that is still MADE IN THE USA! Please keep up the good work.

Truckerman


Wanna Tell Us How You Feel ?
We Would Love To See YOUR Comments!
Add Some Class When You're STEPIN' OUT!
© Copyright 2003-2017       StepinStik.com       All rights reserved       Privacy Policy       Terms of Use Agreement
HomeStiks & StafsCustom AccessoriesNew ProductsOEM PartsSpecial OffersTestimonialsQ&AAbout UsSupportContact Us